设为首页收藏本站新闻投稿

MOD中国同盟社

 找回密码
 注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

搜索
查看: 1157|回复: 9

[推荐] Xtremejump的最终回信 VHE和1.6的内核数据log文件即说明公开 [复制链接]

Operation Officer

手をつないで,一緒に暗い道に歩いていく。

Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20

帖子
2969
精华
11
声望
15190 点
金币
1768 Mold
被赞许
213 次
注册时间
2009-3-16

MTT职员 Mod中国同盟社至高荣誉

发表于 2010-10-12 07:12:13 |显示全部楼层
本帖最后由 medicine 于 2010-10-13 08:12 编辑

hello
I`m a mapper of CS1.6 in JP.
And i bigan mapping since 4years ago, but now I still don`t know how hudge de CS1.6 map can be built. Have asked many guys wihtout any good answer.
One day (today),a friend tell me there`s a group that called kz cs jumper,and their maps wrer very very big.
so , I think if you can make so big map,you should know many limits of VHE3.5 and CS1.6.
Exactly, I`m a mapper who always want to build the big maps just like CSS.And I`m getting it work now.
Now,I have got some zhilt frome my frei***hat can break down the limits of texture memory from 4mb,and I want to know more abot the limits like that.Can you tell me?
Thanks
keepmovequietly

以下是他的回信



Hmm ...

Well all limits can be broken but after that problems come ( not to all ofc )

But it's very hard to pass all of them, or easy if you have no idea what are you doing, faces limit ( which is 65k ) planes ( 35k ) etc are pretty hard to pass here on GoldSrc ( HL engine )

Simply because sometimes you reach some limit ( at models mostly ) and after that map have different problems ( low fps / not compiling anymore / not working on publics, ex my deathtales ) etc

Limits shouldn't be a problem here, just at models ( models include all entities and some other functions )

But if you have a medium experience on VHE i'd say not to start with very big maps or you can do, it's your choice but you gotta check everything just to be sure map doesn't crash or smt else on compiles/play etc.

Sorry for the grammar =)


现在正在回信……继续保持联络


该网站地址……国外的
建议懂英文的会员,有时间就去那看看,会学到不少国外的东西

http://xtreme-jumps.eu


接下来的内容

hello
Thanks for answer my question.
So could you tell me all of them?Because,my team is building a very big map jiust like a area in the War.And,I`m the leader, afraiding what I`m doing wiil be something that west of time in the future.So,if you can tell the all limits,I will try best to complete it whithout pass the limits.

Thanks very much
keepmovequietly

From:
sn00p

他的回信

Message Sent:
10/12/10 - 13:52:04

Message Read:
10/12/10 - 20:14:14

  I could show you the log from deathtales, based on that you can imagine the limits of your map, I uploaded a file for you.

-link-

Have fun  Also keep in mind that the map isn't optimized at best

以下是数据


Entities           Models          Memory          %

models            301/400        19264/25600    (75.3%) - getting very close to 400 will make the map to crash, even to not be playable
planes           8019/32768     160380/655360   (24.5%) - not a big problem, can be close to it's limits
vertexes        15388/65535     184656/786420   (23.5%) - also not a big problem
nodes            5745/32767     137880/786408   (17.5%) - from what I know there aren't ways to reduce this very hard, just around ~100/200 nodes
texinfos         3151/32767     126040/1310680  ( 9.6%) - don't worry about this, only if ur making the map full of texture lights )
faces           10237/65535     204740/1310700  (15.6%) - 65k of faces is more that enough, you can't reach them anyway without serious problems
clipnodes       14794/32767     118352/262136   (45.1%) - not sure ...
leaves           4132/8192      115696/229376   (50.4%) - also you need to be careful with this leaves, as you can see it's 50% on my deathtales ...
marksu***ces    12972/65535      25944/131070   (19.8%) - not a big problem tho
surfedges       45592/512000    182368/2048000  ( 8.9%) - same
edges           25422/256000    101688/1024000  ( 9.9%) - same
texdata          [variable]    25326808/52428800  (48.3%) - the max memory is 4mb but can be surpassed, I used 50mb here, but including textures on bsp will make the map unplayable on publics
lightdata        [variable]    2290434/6291456  (36.4%) - also not a problem
visdata          [variable]      24131/2097152  ( 1.2%) - no problem
entdata          [variable]     100011/524288   (19.1%) - amount of entities

使用道具 举报

Rank: 5Rank: 5

帖子
294
精华
0
声望
834 点
金币
288 Mold
被赞许
0 次
注册时间
2010-8-21
发表于 2010-10-12 07:28:04 |显示全部楼层
好像他并没有告诉你解决的办法是吗?
点击有惊喜!
        http://bbs.modchina.com/?fromuser=SugAr%E4%B8%B6Face

使用道具 举报

Operation Officer

手をつないで,一緒に暗い道に歩いていく。

Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20

帖子
2969
精华
11
声望
15190 点
金币
1768 Mold
被赞许
213 次
注册时间
2009-3-16

MTT职员 Mod中国同盟社至高荣誉

发表于 2010-10-12 07:34:03 |显示全部楼层
回复 2# SugAr丶Face


    我只是问他,VHE和1.6的引擎的限制
   在信中我也提到了我们vulzcan的zhlt1.8
    但他说,texuture memory可以通过向我们这样的新编译程序突破,但是如果太大,1.6 的核心引擎将会崩溃。
   就是说,我们modchina开发出来的所有软件,基本就是在将1.6engine的所有潜能开发出来(值得骄傲的地方啊)
   但是要解决引擎的问题,几乎是不可能的……

使用道具 举报

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

帖子
1006
精华
1
声望
2837 点
金币
887 Mold
被赞许
7 次
注册时间
2009-10-19
发表于 2010-10-12 08:36:52 |显示全部楼层
可以的话向他们请教一下如何去优化地图,毕竟是经常做大型地图的人,FPS的控制应该会做得很好
做人要低调...

使用道具 举报

Modchina God

丿Royal丶Spring .. ...

Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20

帖子
2086
精华
0
声望
41584 点
金币
5116 Mold
被赞许
10 次
注册时间
2009-10-7

优秀版主奖 热心会员奖 黑暗使者 星界财团 积分霸主 Modchina灌水王 可爱小猫

发表于 2010-10-12 09:15:58 |显示全部楼层
英文不好,看得好费力= =
缘分就在一瞬间~ ~

使用道具 举报

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

帖子
1687
精华
0
声望
3804 点
金币
881 Mold
被赞许
10 次
注册时间
2009-12-28
发表于 2010-10-12 18:19:55 |显示全部楼层
我的英语一塌糊涂.................

使用道具 举报

Operation Officer

手をつないで,一緒に暗い道に歩いていく。

Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20

帖子
2969
精华
11
声望
15190 点
金币
1768 Mold
被赞许
213 次
注册时间
2009-3-16

MTT职员 Mod中国同盟社至高荣誉

发表于 2010-10-12 19:11:32 |显示全部楼层
回复 4# fa781


     kz地图怎么说呢
   我去看了一下,他们讲究的终归还是跳跃技巧,很少有大的比较仿真的主题性地图。
   相对来说,质量不会有我们做的好。但是,他们的地图很容易就触及到limits。主要还是他们的所作的地图视野很开阔。/

使用道具 举报

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

帖子
582
精华
8
声望
10792 点
金币
3444 Mold
被赞许
20 次
注册时间
2009-4-28

星界财团

发表于 2010-10-13 00:20:41 |显示全部楼层
本帖最后由 vluzacn 于 2010-10-13 00:25 编辑

和视野关系不大,主要的限制因素是地图表面复杂程度.
像您发布的darknight地图,达到了约20%的饱和程度.
除了这些指标之外,即使形状很简单的地图,有时进入游戏后会出现AllockBlock:Full错误,这个我不太清楚具体的造成原因,不过大概把纹理缩放调大能解决.

使用道具 举报

Operation Officer

手をつないで,一緒に暗い道に歩いていく。

Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20Rank: 20

帖子
2969
精华
11
声望
15190 点
金币
1768 Mold
被赞许
213 次
注册时间
2009-3-16

MTT职员 Mod中国同盟社至高荣誉

发表于 2010-10-13 07:46:45 |显示全部楼层
回复 8# vluzacn


    谢谢您的回复
   但是不是很了解“饱和”一词在VHE和1.6里的定义,如果能详细说明一下那就太感谢了。
   关于“地图表面复杂”
   难道这就是DOD和DOD:S之间地形的凹凸程度差别的原因吗?
   如果是那样,有什好一点的方法制作凹凸地面吗?

使用道具 举报

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

帖子
582
精华
8
声望
10792 点
金币
3444 Mold
被赞许
20 次
注册时间
2009-4-28

星界财团

发表于 2010-10-13 13:48:42 |显示全部楼层
本帖最后由 vluzacn 于 2010-10-13 21:05 编辑

回复 9# medicine
饱和就是说,您那地图复制5份,bsp里就存不下了.
关于凹凸地面,没有什么好办法,因为平面总数的最大值是32768,所以要注意控制下凹凸地面的面数.


那些数据你在编译时或者用ripent.exe加参数-chart就能看到.

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 注册

回顶部